Currently it is not possible to delete un-enrolled agents from the Jazz platform. This is to ensure that users who subsequently leave an organisation can remain monitored throughout the chosen period of global data retention. It also ensures that data from nodes where an agent in un-enrolled and re-enrolled is not lost during this process. As a result of this policy, some nodes may temporarily appear multiple times in the Jazz GUI.
Whilst some nodes may temporarily appear multiple times during certain data searches, this will only be the case where the search period is long enough to cover both nodes events. Over time, as older events associated with a node move past the search period, the 'duplicate' nodes will no longer be displayed.